Flowers

image

Early in the day, I was discussing giving the gift of flowers. The person I was speaking with told me that they didn’t really get the point of giving someone flowers, because they die.

That evening, I was retrieving something out of my car as a young acquaintance approached me, 7 year old Madison. She caught my attention and smiled at me as she presented me with a bouquet of bright yellow wild flowers. It made me feel more than special.

As I found a place for them, I thought back to the conversation about the point of gifting someone flowers and then I realized; it’s not about the gift, it’s about the gesture.

2 thoughts on “Flowers

Leave a Reply

