9am

Every morning at 9am, I wake up next to someone who makes my heart skip a beat. His breathing is subtle in my ear as I lay the side of my cheek against his chest.

As I look at his face that the light through the curtains made gleam; my heart aches. My heart aches but in the most beautiful way.

His eyes open and meet mine, greeting them with a smile. A smile with a meaning, there wasn’t a need for words.

In this moment that I repeat almost every day, I become more terrified of how in love I am. I am afraid but I am willing to be vulnerable because in my eyes, he is worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

