Soulmate

I vision you and I sitting across from each other on an old, ratty couch that was surrounded by shag carpet, incense clouding the air behind you.
Your eyes are latched onto mine, I can see the passion in them right before you take my face and kiss me.
It felt like my brain was melting and all that I could feel was our presences existing alone in the room, existing alone in the universe if possible.
It’s as if we met in another life, and I wonder how we knew each other or who you truly are. The one thing I do know is that we met for a reason.
I don’t know what will happen to you, to me, to us but-I know that our souls will never be separated, I feel they long for forever.

Leave a Reply

