A Real Experience

imageA couple of weeks ago, I went to a Florence and The Machine concert with my dad, sister and one of my best friends. It was absolutely amazing. The weather was perfect, the passion in her voice made me tear up a couple of times, and I could feel the crowds energy flowing together.

Feeling the music with others is one of the best experiences that I have ever had.

Florence Welch’s voice enchanted the crowd and made my vision foggy. The sun started to set and created a pastel sky that soon turned dark enough to see the moon.  A bird caught my eye as it flew into a nest in the shelter above the stage. I began to envy the bird for its privilege of being able to experience some of the best bands of all time without any cost.

In that moment, I took the time to notice that everything was perfect.

In that moment, I took the time to notice that I was happy.
Leave a Reply

