“If you love something, let it go.”

image

Selfless and insane
You put love in my brain
Love in my heart
It was unhealthy at the start

Forever
I will love you
You said you’d never let me go
But today you let me know
You have to let me go
Not for you
But for me
Making me feel
As if I was stranded in the sea

I love myself
But I loved you more
You claimed that we were no more

I love myself
I wanted to stay
But your darkness
It wouldn’t go away

Losing you made me hurt
I didn’t think it could get worse
Though I understand your darkness now
It dragged me down
You noticed before I did
You did what was best
You set me free
You understood that with you
I was no longer me

Leave a Reply

