Honeydew

Pretty girl, pretty girl
It is not fair
The way the sunlight
Weaves through your hair
Your lips are tempting
Your smile is to die for
Your love;
Is something I strive for

Pretty girl
I wish you knew
How sweet your words are
They taste like honeydew
Oh, how your voice fills my air
How your eyes
They put me in a stare

Pretty girl, pretty girl
I wish I could say
How much your being
Takes my breath away

Pretty girl, my love;
What can I do?
I keep getting bruises
Stumbling after you

Leave a Reply

