The First of October

There never is any natural lighting in this room. Right now, I’m improvising light for the sake of my vision.

He’s playing a video game, a specific one he has favored this past month. Voices of the characters and sounds of gunshots echo in my head, the volume is far too loud. Though, I don’t really mind. I find him interesting.

My feet are ironically cold for how many warm wool blankets I have within my grasp. Yet, here I am with frozen feet. I decide to numb the feeling instead.

It might be getting late, I can never tell this time of year. As I look out of the bedroom window, I do know that the sun is going down. Unfortunately there are no pink, orange or yellow colors accross the sky. Only gray clouds.

But, this is fine.

 

Leave a Reply

