An Extra Blue Sky

For months, I would sit in your room, watching out your window;

As I waited for flowers to bloom.

Your eyes once set my heart aflame;

They grew cold and nearly froze me to death.

You have always been cold, I did not like to see.

I felt like it did not matter, as long as you were loving me.

Months passed, but the flowers seemed to never grow.

Months passed, so I left you to grow my own.

Seasons changed, winter is gone.

 Finally, I am ready to move on.

2 thoughts on “An Extra Blue Sky

Leave a Reply

