One Love

Fireworks was what it felt like when I kissed you. I like to remember, because it was beautiful, mid-summer. The leaves that swayed were a lively green, and the sky was a special blue. Everything was thriving, especially you and I. We were by the water, holding hands as we watched the waves rush upon the shore to brush the tops of our feet. The sunset illuminated your face, and I took every chance to observe your expression. Your smile was beginning to become to be my world.

You wrap yourself around me, my palm on your cheek. I feel you, and you start to feel me.

Leave a Reply

