Living With This

I kept telling myself that I am not good enough for you, I find my being of less importance compared to the importance of your own happiness. I was scared to cause pain that I can not consolidate. The parts of your soul that I have gotten to explore are filled with light and purity.

After feeling like my emotions were turning into a physical form of death, The feeling of being around your energy makes me feel lively.

I should have told myself that it was possible to let myself grow, and that it would be just fine growing together.

You are so close, but most times I wish that we were closer.

I was, and I am good enough. I want to share the warmth with you, but I am too focused on protecting you. 

I need you to be patient enough to help me feel.
Leave a Reply

