Why I Thought That I Knew

I know that “what is”

Is

Because;

I have never been ideal at sorting

Through my millions of thoughts

 

The causes of my regret;

And probable mistakes

Are in fact the reason

For this mess that I have made

 

I think about you;

Day and Night

I love you more than your silhouette

That I can recognize

In the dark;

Or light

 

Right now I stand back;

I will not say a word

Again

Though;

I love you

The most that I can

 

Though;

It is my fault

That your hand is not mine

I can not suffocate you

But;

I will suffer in time

 

I will still get to see you grow;

But;

It will hurt watching in distance

 

You are no ones

I wish that I could know what “it is”

If I could have made it different

 

It would be easier

Because;

You know what is right

Tell me what to do

Because;

I am tired of this fight

 

With you;

I can conquer the world

But I must conquer the fear first

 

 

One thought on “Why I Thought That I Knew

Leave a Reply

